Skip to content

Pat Wins, Schneck Steams

Belmar 2017 Citizen of the Year

Congratulations, Pat


  1. Guest wrote:

    Duh! Schneck is not a Democrat.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 8:53 am | Permalink
  2. Anonymous wrote:

    What ?!!! What a joke.They must be running out of Dems. This is for “Citizen of THE YEAR” and I really don’t remember her doing much this year.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 9:05 am | Permalink
  3. callmecynical wrote:

    Too bad the voting results are not subject to OPRA.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 11:08 am | Permalink
  4. Eugene Creamer wrote:

    I hope Pat enjoys socializing with Pay 2 Players.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 1:43 pm | Permalink
  5. Anonymous wrote:

    Why not ? Weren’t votes cast via the Mayor’s email account ? Also, he solicited votes for this dumb title as Matt Doherty- Mayor, not as Matt Doherty- resident.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 1:55 pm | Permalink
  6. Tom Dilberger wrote:

    Does anyone know what place I came in, in the balloting?

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 3:50 pm | Permalink
  7. OLD MAN wrote:

    Uh who is this person and what has she done for the town of Belmar? Tom you lost! Probably came in last

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 4:26 pm | Permalink
  8. admin wrote:

    Actually she did quite a lot. Read the article.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 5:07 pm | Permalink
  9. OLD MAN wrote:

    The majority of her accomplishments are in the past. I thought it was from the previous year not years. If not I stand corrected.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 5:49 pm | Permalink
  10. admin wrote:

    You are correct about that point.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 6:20 pm | Permalink
  11. Anonymous wrote:

    Again STOP IT.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 6:33 pm | Permalink
  12. Anonymous wrote:

    Exactly ! She hasn’t done anything lately. The Citizen(s) of the Year should be EVERY volunteer firefighter. Think of the crap they had to deal with in the last year. Problem is that some of them might be Republicans or Independent. This award should really be “democrat we feel like honoring this year”.
    Admin, do you have a list of all COY recipients since Doherty has been Mayor and what their political affiliation is ? Also, if they donated to Doherty campaigns ?

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 6:46 pm | Permalink
  13. admin wrote:

    2013 George Komitas, 2014 Claire Diecke, 2015 Tom Volker (registered Republican, for what that’s worth), 2016 Gene Murray.

    I’m ok with Pat getting it this year, btw. It really doesn’t matter to me.

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 8:16 pm | Permalink
  14. DJAIS DRUNKARD wrote:

    YO isn’t DJAIS DRUNKARD da best choyse. CMON now LETS do a Count one more GAIN.

    Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 8:34 am | Permalink

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared.